Yep, even Jill has days when she can’t get it together!

I recently had a day when I just could not get on top of my home chores and my mother-in-law came over to walk with me that morning. She was literally shocked at the state of my home. Her reply, in candid honesty, “Oh Jill, you should take pictures of this and put it on your blog so that people know you are normal.” Anyone who is a mom should know that no mother in their greatest attempts could keep their house together….well….I should introduce you to one exception (my friend Holly). And therefore, folks, here is a few pics of my wonderful mess. I laughed pretty hard at her comment…then later questioned why I didn’t take her up on her offer to help me pick up the mess?

102008-messy-house-011

102008-messy-house-008

102008-messy-house-010

october-2008-227

5 responses to “Yep, even Jill has days when she can’t get it together!

  1. If that’s the worst your house gets, puhleeez don’t you or Rosanne EVER come to my house! (ever.)

  2. Seriously? That’s all ya got? I don’t dare take pics of my mess for fear DCFS may come snatch my kids out of some of the piles! Ha Ha

  3. I have to agree with the other two. If I showed you a picture of my house from this morning, you’d probably never speak to me again!

  4. I love it! Now, you need to take a picture of it all clean for those days when you only remember the mess!

  5. This is messy?!? Looks more like a good day at my house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

