Halloween Party

102008-pumpkin-tshirts-004

More and more I am realizing that I can’t be everything to everyone nor do everything perfect. And, as we have been learning about in our sharing times in primary at church, everyone has different talents. Case in point, my lovely neighbor Lynley. Let me tell you, without her my kids would not have a fantastic creative party including pizza, movie, and a craft every year during Halloween. My contribution to this lovely annual tradition: 4 kids (to add to her 5 year old). This year it was tie-dye pumpkin shirts, last year ghosts made out of footprints. I had some pretty happy kids. The happiest of all was Ethan and his “punkin shirt.”

102008-pumpkin-tshirts-0021

2 responses to “Halloween Party

  1. That bottom picture of Ethan smiling makes ME so happy! Love it!

  2. Oh my gosh Ethan is such a ham, I love it! I am so sad that I never took advantage of photographing your cute kids when we lived closer!

Leave a Reply

