Grammie to the rescue

october-2008-164

I wanted to go to Portland with some girlfriends to attend Time Out For Women, a church related two day event filled with motivational speakers. I asked my mom if she would come visit for a few days and fill in with grammie duties while I was away from home.

img_1713

She was thrilled and so were the kids. She came to soccer practices and games, piano lessons, and after school play dates.

october-2008-150

She even went walking in the morning with Rozanne and I. Ethan loved the never ending attention from two grandma’s at his beck and call.

october-2008-143

My mom loved her visit and I only wish it had been longer. Brian wished the same. He loved being pampered by two Martin women. Good thing my spouse likes his in-laws.

Leave a Reply

