Ethan’s First Hair Cut

The pictures tell the whole story.

There was fighting, there was screaming, there was an angry dad holding down an angrier child (while mom literally giggled at the site behind the camera), and then there was a lollipop. But, sometimes it just has to be done. No child should wear a mullet these days. Even if his hair is blond.

3 responses to “Ethan’s First Hair Cut

  1. Hooray for the end of the mullet! Sam used to have a terrible time with haircuts, and sometimes we’d just give him the sucker at the beginning. Mmmm — hair-covered sucker. yum.

  2. “No child should wear a mullet these days. Even if his hair is blond.” Did you really write that. . . Was this a sudden realization? Remember all those visits you made and I wanted to cut his hair and you said NO. . . =) I’m printing this off and framing it for you as a daily reminder. Love you! Now I want to see a picture of Ethan smiling =)

  3. This is hiliarious! It reminds me of Andrews first haircut, I now do it myself… he will only let me do the clippers…. can I just say, I should’ve gone to hair school 😮 It’s a good thing we’re military, so if I cut too short it’s socially acceptable! Love the updates and being back in touch…. every in NC come visit us- we’re right on the coast/beach!

Leave a Reply

