Growing Up

32008-spring-at-the-ranch-005.jpg

One morning while my kids were going to feed the chickens and let them out for the day, Rozanne snapped these pictures. I think they are my favorite so far this year. I loved looking at my 3 older kids chatting together and walking down the dirt road together. Once Ethan realized he wasn’t part of the party he took off running trying to catch the older kids. My kids are growing up, albeit they are still relatively little, it made me realize that I have already been married for nearly 12 years and in just 10 short years Andrew will be off to college and then a mission.

32008-spring-at-the-ranch-006.jpg

I sometimes forget the little joys of being a mother with young children. I get so wrapped up in laundry, dishes, toys pickup and the daily dish duties that I don’t smell the roses. Right now, I am going to stop writing as my little girls are sitting under my chair tickling my legs wanted me to play with them and Hammy the hamster. I got to enjoy all of this more. 

32008-ranch-011.jpg

5 responses to “Growing Up

  1. They look so tall in that first picture! And the last one of Ethan looks just like Brian as a little boy.

  2. Jill we love your blog and have started our own but haven’t got it all set up thanks for taking the time to smell the roses.

  3. nettie martin

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE those pictures. . . those kids make me so happy! Thanks for being so good about blogging this week =)

  4. Amen to everything you said. It is so true and I can’t believe how big my sweet kiddos are getting. It seems like the blink of an eye…

    Those pictures are priceless!!

  5. Those pictures are great! I’m always thinking about how quickly the time is passing. I think I would be very depressed if I took the time to count how many hours my children watch pbs kids so that I can get stuff done around the house.

Leave a Reply

