Domestic Diva Day #2

12008-superbowl-cinnamon-twists-004.jpg12008-superbowl-cinnamon-twists-002.jpg12008-superbowl-cinnamon-twists-001.jpg

The kids and I decided to make a fun dessert one Sunday recently. I wanted to make something completely different then the brownies I traditionally make. So, I started to think about my favorite desserts in this world and one of them is a Cinnamon Twist that my friend Linda makes. My mouth even now is salivating even thinking about it. Now, being Sunday, I felt sheepish about calling Linda to get the recipe so we looked through our cookbooks and found one that looked quite similar. Although I neglected to take the after pictures because we started eating things so quickly, just take my word for it that this dessert was devine! And, the best part about it, was that I really did let my kids do all of it from start to finish. YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

