Domestic Diva Day #1

22008-kid-time-003.jpg22008-kid-time-002.jpg

I am trying to be more domesticated each day and have really been trying hard to follow my new years resolution to have more fun with my kids and cook more. Believe it or not it has actually been quite fun. And, just when I was starting to explore where I should get more recipes, in the mail, pops a wonderful cook book from Sarah. She is such a stud. Made my day. I mean who has a husband’s cousin that would send her 1st cousin’s wife a cool package complete with real life mardi gras beads (big hit with the kids). So, more on those recipes coming up! But, I am having more fun with my kids and even today climbed into my bed after lunch with my two little girls and watched the first hour of the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice. Pure delight (don’t be jealous Sarah, I am sure you have a half dozen girls of your own heading your way)! And, as evidenced by the pictures above, made my own homemade play-doh and Lizzie and Andrew are showing you their octopus creations.

4 responses to “Domestic Diva Day #1

  1. So great! I can’t wait to hear about some of your recipes!

  2. I am so impressed with the homemade play-doh. By the way, I tried the recipe for the slow cooker asian ribs. My kids love ribs, and the fact that they are served with noodles made them an extra big hit!

  3. Good job Jill! Doesn’t home cooking make such a difference? Around here, we’re happier, we’re healthier, we spend less money, practically everything is better when I make dinner. Of course, my kids would eat a Happy Meal three times a day if I’d let them, but Matt and I much prefer a homemade meal. I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself 🙂

  4. I am just going to call you Martha from now on. 🙂 Seriously though, what great goals and I am so proud of you! I know I feel a little better about my day as a mom if I get a nice dinner on the table. Since I have been teaching so much around late afternoon, I have discovered the joy of preparing ahead with freezer meals.

Leave a Reply

