Happy Anniversary Brian

1212007-dyana-wedding-043.jpg

Dear Brian,

 Eleven years have passed since that cold December afternoon we wed. My biggest stress that day was the fact you had mocha pie on our brunch menu. You had to even put up with the glowing deer lights at the wedding reception. At least there were no streamers hanging from the basketball stands in the church cultural hall.

We have certainly had more than our fair share of highs and lows. Truthfully, I love our spicy marriage and have truly come to realize how much I really appreciate the highs and how absolutely wonderful they are. Our four magnificent children adore you and think you walk on water. I don’t blame them. You are a wonderful father.

 And here were are now in the 30-something range, a little older, a little heavier, a little more tired, and certainly a little more wiser. I love watching you driving a minivan full of your own kids, going out to lunch with your little girls, taking your eldest son fishing, and making your youngest little guy the happiest little kid when you walk through the door.

I love your little quirks. I love your Irish nose, those deep blue-green eyes, and that wild blond hair. I love listening to you, how smart you are, and how compassionate you are with those you serve in all aspects of your life. I love how generous you are with others.

 I love you. I am not complete without you. I look forward to growing old with you. Happy 11th Anniversary Love.

JILL

3 responses to “Happy Anniversary Brian

  1. 11 years! Holy Cow! Where did time go? Love you both so much!

  2. Congrats to you both. Love the letter, Jill.

  3. Don’t forget how amazing you are! Maybe Brian should do a guest spot with his own letter!

Leave a Reply

