Mae West and the Murder Mystery Party

102007-primary-board-mystery-dinner-007.jpg102007-primary-board-mystery-dinner-001.jpg102007-primary-board-mystery-dinner-006.jpg102007-primary-board-mystery-dinner-005.jpg102007-primary-board-mystery-dinner-002.jpg

In October our Primary Board had a murder mystery party. We were all characters from the early 1900’s and believe it or not everyone really played up their part. I went totally into character having researched Mae West quite extensively, even memorizing several of her famous quotes. By the end of the evening I have to admit I was the life of the party….and the murderer. Who would have thought being blond was so much fun? (Or maybe it was the plastic woofleballs that made my bust look so “full”)

 Anyways, here are some of my favorite Mae West quotes:

 Between two evils, I always pick the one I never tried before.
Mae West

Cultivate your curves – they may be dangerous but they won’t be avoided.
Mae West

Don’t keep a man guessing too long – he’s sure to find the answer somewhere else.
Mae West

Don’t marry a man to reform him – that’s what reform schools are for.
Mae West

Every man I meet wants to protect me. I can’t figure out what from.

Elizabeth took quite a liking to my wig and just had to get into character too! And by the way, she has MORE personality than Mae ever did!102007-silly-lizzy-001.jpg

One response to “Mae West and the Murder Mystery Party

  1. I am so glad you’re back. We missed you! I love the costume. You should consider a trip to the salon. So, do blondes have more fun?!

Leave a Reply

