Halloween Party

the-kids-and-saydee-thiriot2-102007-1.jpg

My neighbor Lynley who lives across the street is a dear friend. She has a daughter who is one day younger than Lizzie. Saydee and the girls play together non stop and are always looking out each other’s window as to whether the other is home to play. Lynley  invited my kids over for a party night. They had pizza, watched Jungle Book, and then decorated black t-shirts with white paint ghosts (you use your foot). I felt guilty as I had 4 hours of pleasant company with my husband, a date night dinner and I even took a bubble bath. We will definitely make it up to Lynley. The kids have worn their t-shirts all month!

Leave a Reply

